What's Playing?

Please note:


The ABCs of Hip Hop with Baba Bomani

Thurs.-Fri., Oct. 26-27, 2023 at 10:15 a.m. and 11:30 a.m.

Ripley Center, Smithsonian

Recommended for Ages 3 to 6 / PreK to Grade 1


Seasons of Light

Weekdays, Dec. 1-20, 2023 at 10:15 a.m. and 11:30 a.m.

Additional 1 p.m. performances on Dec. 8, 13, and 15

Ripley Center, Smithsonian

Recommended for Ages 5 to 10 / K to Grade 5


Lions of Industry, Mothers of Invention

Thurs.-Fri., Feb. 1-2, 2024 at 10:15 a.m. and 11:30 a.m.

Tues.-Thurs., Feb. 27-29, 2024 at 10:15 a.m. and 11:30 a.m.

Location: Ripley Center, Smithsonian

Recommended for Ages: 7 to 11 / Grades 2 to 6


Kofiís African Village

Wed.-Fri., Feb. 21-23, 2024 at 10:15 a.m. and 11:30 a.m.

Ripley Center, Smithsonian

Recommended for Ages 3 to 6 / PreK to Grade 1


An Electromagnetic Adventure

Thurs.-Fri., March 7-8, 2024 at 10:15 a.m. and 11:30 a.m.

Ripley Center, Smithsonian

Recommended for Ages 6 to 11 / Grades 1-5


Mother Earth & Me

Tues., Thurs., and Fri., Apr. 9, 11, and 12, 2024 at 10:15 a.m. and 11:30 a.m.

Thurs.-Fri., Apr. 25-26, 2024 at 10:15 a.m. and 11:30 a.m.

Location: Ripley Center, Smithsonian

Recommended for Ages: 5 to 10 / K to Grade 5


Tot Rock: Groovy Nate

Tues.-Wed., Apr. 23-24, 2024 at 10:15 a.m. and 11:30 a.m.

Ripley Center, Smithsonian

Recommended for Ages 3 to 6 / PreK to Grade 1


Taiko Drumming

Thurs., May 9, 2024 at 10:15 a.m. and 11:30 a.m.

Baird Auditorium, Natural History Museum

Recommended for Ages 5 and up / Kindergarten and up


Galapagos George

Thurs.-Fri., May 30-31, 2024 at 10:15 a.m. and 11:30 a.m.

Ripley Center, Smithsonian

Recommended for Ages 4 to 8 / PreK to Grade 3